"Four Generations of Fresh Fruits & Vegetables"

1035 N. Cherry St., Winston-Salem, NC 27101 | 800-222-6406

Employment

OUR PEOPLE MAKE THE DIFFERENCE

W. R. Vernon Produce Company is recognized as an industry leader in wholesale produce. We offer exceptional opportunities in a variety of careers. In order to be successful at W. R. Vernon Produce means that you are prepared to work hard. It means you are prepared to work smartly and efficiently. It means you are prepared to learn the products, the business, and how the industry operates. We don’t wait for opportunities, we create them. We are constantly searching for talented people. Send your resume and salary requirements today.

If you are interested in applying for a position with W. R. Vernon Produce you can fill out an Employment Application or CDL Driver Employment Application, Background Check Authorization, and Background Check Information Form.

Please submit applications online and forms via fax (888) 298.9995, mail or deliver to:

W.R. Vernon Produce Company, Human Resource Department, Attn: Will Doss, 1035 N. Cherry Street, Winston-Salem, NC. 27101

 

EQUAL OPPORTUNITY EMPLOYER

W.R. Vernon Produce Company is proud of its tradition as a professional work environment in which all employees are treated with respect and dignity. W. R. Vernon Produce is an equal opportunity employer. We don’t discriminate on the basis of race, color, creed, religion, national origin, ethnicity, sex, age, martial status, sexual orientation, disability matriculation, veteran or citizenship status.

General Employment Application

Aplicación General de Empleo

Driver Employment Application

 

Background Check Authorization

Background Check Information Form

Community Involvement

As a member of the Winston-Salem community for over 90 years, W.R. Vernon Produce is very committed to playing an active role in the well being of our city. We make regular donations to the area food banks. We offer employment opportunities to people with no formal education or training. We also proudly support many of  the area schools, universities and religious organizations.

W.R. Vernon Produce is a member of the Chamber of Commerce, The Better Business Bureau and is an avid supporter of local law enforcement. In addition, W.R. Vernon Produce is a member of Downtown Winston-Salem Partnership, a local organization committed to the revitalization of the heart of Winston-Salem, the downtown area.

Contact Us

Telephone: (336) 725-9741
Toll Free: 800-222-6406
Primary Fax: (336) 761-1841
Accounting Fax: (336) 721-7522
Physical Address(Directions)
1035 N. Cherry St.
Winston-Salem, NC 27101
Mailing Address
P.O. Box 4054
Winston-Salem, NC 27115

 

Operational Hours
Monday – Friday (3am – 12pm)
Saturday – (3am – 7am)
Sunday – Closed

Receiving Hours
Monday – Friday (3am – 11am)
Sunday – (6am – 9am)

 

W.R. Vernon Produce Team

President – Arlis Vernon (Retired)
V.P./COO – Pete Vernon: pete@vernonproduce.com
V.P./CFO – Bill Doss: bill@vernonproduce.com
Secretary/Sr. Buyer – Jim Whitler: jim@vernonproduce.com
General Manager – Will Doss: will@vernonproduce.com
Operations/Distribution Manager – Chris Vernon: chris@vernonproduce.com
Foodservice Manager/Buyer – Gary Lyons: gary@vernonproduce.com
Foodservice Coordinator – Sonny Kiger
Specialties Buyer/Account Manager – Erich Strupe: erich@vernonproduce.com
Organic Buyer – Steve Cooper: steve@vernonproduce.com
Purchasing Coordinator – Maria Martinez: mariam@vernonproduce.com
Buyer/Account Manager – Rob Davidson: rob@vernonproduce.com
Quality Control Manager – Randy Kitner: randy@vernonproduce.com
Receiving Manager – John Shafer: john@vernonproduce.com
Inventory Control – Tom Keating: tom@vernonproduce.com
Office Manager – Kelly Venable: kelly@vernonproduce.com
Accounting – Sheila Cox: sheila@vernonproduce.com
Food Safety - Chad Kiger: chad@vernonproduce.com
Auditing/Accounting – Jose Santillan: jose@vernonproduce.com
Warehouse Safety – Danny Cox: danny@vernonproduce.com